How do I cancel my SuperControl account?
If you no longer require SuperControl please contact email@example.com.
We are always interested in feedback from our clients and in improving our service, so we will be in touch to arrange a call.
Should you wish to return to SuperControl at a later stage we can easily re-activate your old account, since all accounts are stored in archived form, rather than being deleted completely.
If you're leaving within your first year then you're liable to pay for the first years fees. Our accounting team will inform you of these if you're unsure.
If you do intend to leave SuperControl, we will be in touch with on instruction on how to disconnect from your Third-Party channels.
Please provide a list of the channels which you are linked to, in particular any smaller/niche channels (such as Farmstay, Holiday Cottage Compare etc.) since some of these have specific procedures for their disconnection.
We will also advise you to give notice to your Payment Processor and any third party products (such as Beyond Pricing) should you no longer require their services.
If you wish to download your database, go to Admin- Maintenance- Download Database.
Please note, your account will remain active until the date you are paid-up until, after which point it will be archived.
Please ensure that you have removed all integrations and downloaded all data required (for tax or record-keeping purposes) before that date.
If you require subsequent access to your account this can be arranged, but fees would apply.