If you have decided not to renew your SuperControl subscription, contact our Support Team at [email protected] to provide written notice.
Before requesting closure, we recommend reviewing the information below so you understand:
- How much notice is required
- When your subscription will end
- What happens to your data
The steps needed to disconnect integrations and channels
What happens next?
Once we receive your written notice:
- We will confirm your renewal date and account closure arrangements.
- Your account will remain active until the end of your current subscription term.
- There are a number of steps you will need to complete before your account is archived, including disconnecting channels, third-party services and integrations, and reviewing any future bookings and automated communications.
- Your account will be archived at the end of the subscription term.
- Personal data will be removed in line with our data retention policy.
Account Closure & Data Retention
- Your SuperControl subscription is provided under a 12-month software licence agreement.
- Once notice has been received, your account will remain active until the end of your current subscription term (renewal date).
- At the end of the subscription term, your account will be archived.
- All personal data will be automatically be anonymised or removed 60 days after your account has been archived.
- To avoid losing important information or incurring additional charges, ensure all required disconnections and account closure activities are completed before your account is archived.
- For a complete list of offboarding activities, refer to Leaving SuperControl – Step-by-Step Guide.
To avoid losing important information or incurring additional charges, we strongly recommend downloading your database and completing all disconnections before your account expiry date.
Downloading Your Data
Most importantly, ensure you have a secure backup of your data:
- Go to Admin > Maintenance > Download Database
- This will allow you to retain all booking and account information for your records before your account is archived and data deleted.