Help Centre

Setting up the Airbnb New Listing Promo

Updated on

Expand or collapse content Setup for all properties to be connected to Airbnb in the future

If you want to automatically apply the Airbnb Promo to all properties that are going to be connected to Airbnb in the future, you can use the tick box in the Airbnb settings.

1. Go Integrations > Channel manager > International > Airbnb > Settings button

Task Manager

2. In the section Rates tick the New listing promo option. 

[SCL-7850] New listing promo - default value - Inhabit - Google Chrome

The change will be saved automatically.

Please note: The New Listing Promotion ends once the listing receives 3 reviews or 10 bookings, whichever comes first. Bookings for stays more than 180 days ahead will not receive the discount.

Expand or collapse content Setup for existing individual Airbnb connected properties

You can also apply the Airbnb New Listing Promotion to eligible properties that are already connected to Airbnb. The promotion ends once the listing receives 3 reviews or 10 bookings, whichever comes first. Bookings for stays more than 180 days ahead will not receive the discount.

To apply the Airbnb Promo to an individual existing property go to Properties > Edit > Web details  -> Airbnb data (to the right) > Go.
Select the Rates tab.

Make sure to click Save in the bottom right hand corner of the page.

Expand or collapse content Setup for existing Airbnb connected properties in bulk

You can apply the Airbnb New Listing Promotion to eligible existing properties in bulk. The promotion ends once a listing receives 3 reviews or 10 bookings, whichever comes first.

1. Go Integrations > Channel manager > International > Airbnb > Settings button.

2. In the section Rates tick the New listing promo option. This is the default for any new properties. 

3. Next "Apply to all" setting. Choose "Rates" on the drop down and select "New Listing promo", then click Apply.

If you only want to apply the New listing promo to existing properties, and not new ones. You can simply follow the steps above, then once you have applied to all properties in the pop-up, go back to the main settings Rates box and untick New listing promo.

Previous Article Airbnb New Listing Promo
Next Article How does the Airbnb New Listing Promo discount show in a booking